Search & Locate
Products

UXO PIDD 2

UXO detector

Features

  • Adjustable length

  • Programmable delay steps

  • Good scrap selection

  • Dynamic/static search mode

  • Non-cooperative soil suppression

General

EBINGER is the first manufacturer of pulse induction detectors in Germany, known also as TDEM systems. These are so-called time-controlled pulse detectors, e.g. handheld mine detectors, PI large loops and EB wheeled systems.

Application

Conventional mine detectors are due to their extreme detection sensitivity for small metal parts inefficient for the UXO detection. The time factor of the detection increases by each false alarm without detector selectivity of interfering metal parts. The PIDD® system developed by EBINGER suppresses within wide limits not only ground-magnetic interfering effects but also metal fragments to a pre-programmable size.

UXO PIDD® 2 offers two operation modes: step 1 dynamic, step 2 static, as well as ground adaption for interfering soil. Indication is given by a clear acoustic signal, that is modulated near the object as a tremolo effect extension of display dynamics.

Constructional features

UXO PIDD® 2 is a compact metal detector with a telescopic tube. The oval, watertight search head with adjustable joint connection can be found at the lower end of telescopic tube. Power supply is given by rechargeable battery packs screwed onto the upper guide tube. The electronics are located in the lower module tube. Frontally there is the detachable loudspeaker resp. connection socket for the optional headset that can be delivered as accessories. At the rear of the electronic tube there is the switch for the delay times (9), which is accessible after removal of screw cap. The detector can be delivered in a special version with a large UXO search head 420 x 280 mm, a visual LED and vibration alarm, and a data output at the 3pin loudspeaker socket for data recording with EB software (EPAS®/EPAD®) and the Bluetooth®* module.

Technical Data

Power supply Li-Ionen-battery pack 11.1 V, 4.4 Ah approx. 35 to 40 h, (inter­mittent)
Optionally: NiMH rech. battery 9.6 V, 2.1 Ah,
approx. 20 h battery tube: 6 x 1,5 V mignon, LR 6, approx. 20 h
Search speed approx. 0,2 to 1 m/sec.
Temperature range
approx. -20 °C to +65 °C
Delay times approx. 20 to 120 μs
Dimensions
Search head interchangeable OVS 300x230 mm Standard
Optional version OVS 420x280 mm, large UXO probe
Length min. approx. 950 mm, max. approx. 1.750 mm
Complete with battery approx. 2,6 kg (NiMH rech. battery)
Complete in Transport case approx. 7,1 kg
Transport case approx. 840 x 350 x 150 mm
*The Bluetooth® word mark and logos are registered trademarks of Bluetooth SIG, Inc. and any use of such marks by Ebinger GmbH is under license

 

Downloads

Artikel teilen

Bitte wählen Sie eine Plattform, auf der Sie den Artikel teilen möchten:

Beitrag melden
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
[maileon_aboform]

Search & Locate
Produkte

UXO PIDD 2

UXO-Detektor

Features

  • Einstellbare Länge

  • Dynamisch/Statischer Suchbetrieb

  • Wählbare Delayzeiten

  • Gute Splitterselektion

  • Adaption störender Böden

Allgemein

EBINGER ist der erste Hersteller von Puls- Induktions-Detektoren in Deutschland, die auch als TDEM-Systeme bekannt wurden. Dies sind so genannte zeitgesteuerte Pulsdetektoren, wie z.B. handgeführte Minendetektoren, PI-Großschleifen und EB-Fahrsysteme.

Anwendung

Herkömmliche Minendetektoren sind wegen ihrer extremen Nachweisempfindlichkeit auf kleinste Metallteile für die Suche nach nicht explodierter Munition (UXO`s) von Natur aus ineffizient. Der Zeitfaktor der Suche erhöht sich mit jeder Fehlanzeige, die der Detektor ohne Selektionswirkung störender Metallteile produziert. Das von EBINGER entwickelte PIDD® System unterdrückt in weiten Grenzen nicht nur bodenmagnetische Störeffekte, sondern auch Metallsplitter bis zu einer vorprogrammierbaren Größe.

Der UXO PIDD® 2 verfügt über zwei Betriebsarten: Stufe 1 dynamisch, Stufe 2 statisch, sowie über eine Bodenadaption bei stark störenden Böden. Die Anzeige erfolgt durch ein klares akustisches Signal, das in der Objektnähe zur Erweiterung der Anzeigedynamik in der Art eines Tremoloeffektes moduliert wird.

Aufbau

Die robuste Mechanik des UXO PIDD® 2 ist teleskopisch in doppelter Rohrmodul- Technik ausgeführt. Am unteren Ende des Teleskops befindet sich die ovale, wasserdichte Suchspule mit verstellbarer Gelenkverbindung. Die Stromversorgung erfolgt durch ladbare Akkuzylinder, die am oberen Führungsrohr aufgeschraubt werden. Die Gerätelektronik befindet sich im unteren Modulrohr. Stirnseitig befindet sich der abnehmbare Lautsprecher bzw. die Verbindungsbuchse für den optionaler Kopfhörer, der als Zubehör geliefert werden kann. Am hinteren Ende des Elektronikrohrs befindet sich der Umschalter für die Delayzeiten (9), der nach Abnahme der Schraubkappe zugänglich wird. In einer Sonderausführung kann der Detektor mit der großen UXO-Ovalsonde 420 x 280 mm, einer optischen LED- und Virbrationsanzeige, und einem Analogausgang an der 3-poligen Lautsprecherbuchse zur Messdatenaufnahme, einschließlich der hauseigenen EB-Software EPAS®/ EPAD® und dem Bluetooth®*- Modul geliefert werden.

Technische Daten

Stromversorgung Li-Ionen-Akku 11,1 V, 4,4 Ah ca. 35 bis 40 h, intermittierender Einsatz
Wahlweise: NiMH Akku 9,6 V,2,1 Ah, ca. 20h
Batteriezylinder: 6 x 1,5 V Mignon, LR 6, ca.20h
Suchgeschwindigkeit: ca. 0,2 bis 1 m/sec.
Temperaturbereich ca. -20 °C bis +65 °C
Delayzeiten ca. 20 bis 120 μs
Abmaße
Suchspule (tauschbar) OVS 300x230 mm Standard
Sonderausführung OVS 420x280 mm, große UXO-Sonde
Gerätelänge min. ca. 950 mm, max. ca. 1.750 mm
Gewicht komplett mit Akku ca. 2,6 kg (NiMH Akku)
Gewicht komplett im Transportkoffer ca. 7,1 kg
Transportkoffer ca. 840 x 350 x 150 mm

* Technologie nach Bluetooth®

 

Downloads

Artikel teilen

Bitte wählen Sie eine Plattform, auf der Sie den Artikel teilen möchten:

Beitrag melden
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
[maileon_aboform]